Crapitals-Lightning, Game 2

Posted: May 2, 2011 in Fandom, Hockey
Tags: , , , , , ,

Game 1

First, let me get an ugly fact out of the way. I missed game 1, which is why I didn’t write a post about it. I know, I have no excuse, but everyone makes mistakes. Let’s leave it at that. Without the ability to throw in my own dime-store analysis, I will say only this: I’m glad the Caps got on the board in the first period. That’s important. I know they lost, but they can make up for that. My concern has always been that they’d fall into their typical playoff rut and just skate around for the first 20 minutes. If that’s not happening, then this series is easily winnable, so I’m not going to get tied up in knots over a game 1 loss.

Game 2

Moving onto game 2, the Caps have fallen into their typical playoff rut and just skated around for the first 20 minutes. By the third period, they were being outhustled, which is the one and only thing that you could always rely on the Caps to do. When you can’t even get that from them, they aren’t going to win. They didn’t.

Of course, I’ll watch their remaining games because it’s what I do. However, as for this year …

Stick a fork in the Crapitals. They’re done.

Follow me on Twitter @MMADork
Follow the Washington Crapitals on Twitter @washcaps

Leave a Reply

